Lido Beach, Florida and Cha Cha Coconuts Restaurant Review (Sarasota Day 2)

21 Aug

So . . . I have completely slacked off on posting this week, I know. However, it is the week before law school begins and I spent a long weekend with the in-laws. Cut me some slack, y’all.

Moving on from my slacking and on to my actual topic today . . . My husband and I have become somewhat of beach connoisseurs. I was raised about 10 minutes from a beach, but I never truly appreciated it until I met my husband, who is from New Jersey, and he made me realize how amazing it is to live in Florida and have access to some of the most amazing beaches on the planet. So now, we take a few trips a month during the summer to different Florida beaches.

One of our favorite beaches is Lido Beach near St. Armand’s Circle in Sarasota, Florida. Why do we love it so much, you ask? Well . . . here is a hand-dandy list:

Top 5 reasons we love Lido Beach:

  1. Soft, white sand
  2. Warm (we are talking bath water warm) water
  3. Beautiful scenery
  4. Quiet spots, if you know where to look
  5. Quick access to food on St. Armand’s Circle (more on that later)
And, now some photos so you can see for yourself how wonderful it was:
Palm trees . . .
. . . white sand, green and brown sea oats and beach signage . . .
. . . the view from our spot on the beach . . .
. . . our (relatively) quiet spot on the beach . . .
. . . our super amazing beach set (and Paul, the super amazing man who set it up!). . .
. . . the not-so-quiet part of the  beach. I didn’t want you to get the wrong impression, Lido Key and Lido Beach can be busy. We sat away from the crowds, but also away from the bathrooms and life guards. Quiet beach-going sometimes demands sacrifices and a strong bladder.
See? It was even busy in the water!
And, now for more on reason #5 we love Lido Beach: proximity to food. After our long, luxurious day at the beach, we ate dinner at Cha Cha Coconuts, a beach bar-esque restaurant on St. Armand’s Circle.
This was the perfect restaurant to end our beach day. We had amazing fish tacos. I would have taken pictures, but we ate them too quickly. 😉 Coconuts is inexpensive, has a great beachy atmosphere and good food. What more can you ask for at the end of a long, hard day of relaxation?
2 Responses to “Lido Beach, Florida and Cha Cha Coconuts Restaurant Review (Sarasota Day 2)”

  1. laurahartson August 22, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    looks gorgeous!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Days to Plan My Pregnancy (and Waffles) « The Preggers Plan - September 1, 2011

    […] for – planning my pregnancy. I have gotten away from that a bit by writing about Quesadillas, Lido Beach and my shoes. But I will be refocusing . . . in […]

Leave a Reply

