Shoes (Weekly Photography Challenge)

26 Aug

To help me learn to use my camera, I signed up for Digital Photography School newsletter and blog updates. They have weekly photography challenges. This past week was shoes. This seemed to be right up my alley . . . but it was a lot harder than I expected! Here are a few of my favorite shots.

Path of Shoes Coming

Path of Shoes Going

Just Floating 1 . . . and my favorite:

Just Floating 2.

What I learned from this exercise:

  • Sometimes something that looks really neat in your mind, does not look that great when you take the picture. 🙂
  • Sometimes the thing that looks really neat in your mind, looks neat in real life, but doesn’t work because the lighting isn’t right.
This week’s challenge: My Addiction. (Just one? But I have so many! Maybe I should make a collage . . . )
4 Responses to “Shoes (Weekly Photography Challenge)”

  1. Emad August 26, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Lovely Photos !

  2. Natrodisiac August 26, 2011 at 11:37 am #

    What if you had them slight in front of one another as if they were walking? But organized. Nice pics great effort. I especially like the footsteps going to the pool. I was looking for a shoe bridge over the water! Your pics sold me! good job

    • thepreggersplan August 26, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

      Thanks for the input! You’re right, it would have been better if the shoes were stacked.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Days to Plan My Pregnancy (and Waffles) « The Preggers Plan - September 1, 2011

    […] my pregnancy. I have gotten away from that a bit by writing about Quesadillas, Lido Beach and my shoes. But I will be refocusing . . . in […]

Leave a Reply

