Sweet Shot Tuesday

30 Aug

I told you all that I was going through 31 days to a better photo to learn to use my Kodak Z990. Well, the blogger who created 31 days to a better photo also does Sweet Shot Tuesdays. So, here is my first Sweet Shot Tuesday!

These photos are from a trip my family took to North Reddington Beach (on the Gulf Coast of Florida). There will be more pictures and a description of our trip to follow, but here are a few “teaser” photos.

There was a beautiful beach just across the street from the house we rented.

The sunsets each night were amazing, of course.

So I, of course, took lots of pictures . . . .

I loved the birds and the colors of this one.

I liked the way you can see the texture of the waves rolling in in this one.

I know, a bit random, but I liked the shot.

I loved the reflection of the cloud and color.

We went fishing the next day . . .

And it was a very successful trip . . .

We had mackerel for dinner that night!

More photos and information about where to stay on North Reddington Beach coming soon!

3 Responses to “Sweet Shot Tuesday”

  1. Susan August 30, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    These are just beautiful!!

  2. Gretchen August 30, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Gorgeous! I think my faves are the 2nd and 4th… random is always fun too! =)

  3. Emily August 30, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    Gorgeous photos! I especially love the first one. The lines and the soft coloring create a stunning and peaceful photo. I want to go there and just be for a while :). Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

