31 Days to Plan My Pregnancy (and Waffles)

1 Sep

There are a lot of bloggers out there doing a 31 days of blogging event. 31 days of blogging means that for the month of October, I will blog every day. That’s right, I said it, every day. I heard about this through Life With My Three Boybarians. She did an amazing 31 days to a better photo last year and she is doing what I am sure will be an amazing 31 days of photo tips this year. So, not only will I be blogging every day, I will be definitely reading her blog every day!

I thought I would join in and use this opportunity to get back to what I originally started this blog for – planning my pregnancy. I have gotten away from that a bit by writing about Quesadillas, Lido Beach and my shoes. But I will be refocusing . . . in October.

For now, waffles! (Enjoy the randomness, in October, it will be all baby-planning, all the time!)

This waffle mix makes 6-7 waffles. That is a bit much for just Paul and me, so I keep the extra mix in a mason jar and use it the next day (or within a few days). It keeps really well and it gives the impression of freshly made waffles, even on days where I don’t have time to make freshly made waffles!

Ingredients

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1 3/4 cups fat free milk
  • 3 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt
Directions
  1. Heat the waffle iron and coat with cooking spray, if necessary.
  2. Beat the eggs with a whisk until foamy.
  3. Add the remaining ingredients and whisk until smooth.
  4. Pour 3/4 cup of batter on to the hot waffle iron.
  5. Cook for about 5 minutes, or until no more steam comes out of the waffle iron.
  6. Store the remaining mix in a mason jar in the refrigerator.

 

One Response to “31 Days to Plan My Pregnancy (and Waffles)”

  1. Crystal October 1, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Have you tried MAKING all the waffles, then freezing what you don’t eat? You can pop then in the toaster to warm up whenever you want one…just like an eggo, but much tastier! That being said, these look delish. I wish I had a waffle maker! 🙂

Leave a Reply

