Sweet Shot Tuesday – On Safari at Animal Kingdom

13 Sep

As I mentioned in my last post, we went to Orlando for Night of Joy last weekend. While we were there, I git a chance to see how my camera would handle taking pictures on safari! (at Disney’s Animal Kingdom, of course!) Now, the animals were fairly far away, the vehicle paused only briefly and there were always the obstacles of other people’s heads, hands and other miscellaneous body parts to deal with, but I think I still got some good shots, all-in-all.

There was beautiful scenery, of course.

And there were giraffes . . .

. . . rhino . . .

. . . flamingos . . .

. . . and elephants!

 

I was very pleased with how well my camera handled the motion and took photos with pretty extreme zoom.

2 Responses to “Sweet Shot Tuesday – On Safari at Animal Kingdom”

  1. Susan September 14, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    These were fantatic! I bet you guys had a great time.

    Well done♥

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 31 Days to Plan My Pregnancy – It Begins « The Preggers Plan - October 2, 2011

    […] Along the way, I found it was useful for a lot of other things as well, like posting recipes, posting about my vacations and generally considering life. But now it’s time for me to get back down to business. So for […]

Leave a Reply

