Photographic Momma

9 Oct

The first “Momma trait” on my list is to learn how to take great photos of my kids. I have actually made great strides in this one! I bought myself a nice camera, and I even somewhat kind of know how to use it!

I’ve taken pictures of sunsets and practiced taking pictures of my new nephew (look at those cute baby toes, what’s not to love??). I am a pro on auto! 😉

But . . . there are still a ton of features that I don’t really know how to use. I began 31 days to a Better Photo, but then I never finished it! So, to make sure that I am keeping up with this goal, I want to:

  1. Finally finish 31 days to a Better Photo!
  2. Read 31 Photo Tips
  3. Take pictures, just for the heck of it, at least once a week, so I can keep my skills up and get even better
So, I still have a ways to go on this one, but I think I have made progress. Take a look at my photos, what do you think?
What are your top tips for getting the best photos?
One Response to “Photographic Momma”

  1. Fantastico October 10, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    My top tip? Always photograph beautiful people or babies – you can’t go wrong 🙂

    I like the photo of the toes, and the raft!

Leave a Reply

