Pregnancy Cravings

20 Oct

Yesterday, I wrote about making sure that you stay within the recommended guidelines for weight gain during pregnancy. One way I plan on helping myself ensure I don’t gain extra weight is to manage my cravings. My hope is that if I don’t eat fast food now, then I won’t crave it when I’m pregnant. And conversely, if I eat lots of fruits, veggies and other wholesome foods now, those foods will be the ones I will crave later.

Now, I’m not sure how true that will be, but it’s worth a shot! What I really want to avoid is craving empty-calorie foods. So, maybe pickles instead of pickles and ice cream!

I’m sure I will occasionally crave the not-so-healthy options, and I am totally alright with indulging once in a while, I just don’t want to fall into the habit of eating unhealthy foods because I’m pregnant and I want to!

Did you have any strange pregnancy cravings? How did you manage the not-so-healthy cravings?

Leave a Reply

