Make-up Monday Giveaway!

28 Nov

One of my goals for motherhood is to be a hip mom. I know that once I have a baby, it will become more difficult to resist looking frumpy. After all, what mother with an infant has time to apply make-up every day? Well, I know for sure that I am much less likely to take the time to apply make-up if my make-up routine is complicated. So, for the next few weeks, I will be hosting a make-up Monday. I’ll be giving a few of the tricks I use to speed up my make-up routine and products that I love. For today: the wonders of lip balm. I’m loving Maybelline’s new Baby Lips line. (Fitting since I’m trying to put together a post-baby make-up routine!)

Why I love it:

  • I love the way it makes my lips feel – plump, smooth, and moisturized!
  • I love how smooth the application is – it’s not goopy or too thick.
  • I love that it comes in both clear and colored varieties. The clear is great for a “base coat” when applying layers of lip color (more on that in a later post) or when you want a simple lip and more complex eye. The colored is great for adding just a little bit of umph to your lip look if you’re looking for a simple lip.
  • It doesn’t have a strong taste – even the peppermint. I have used balms in the past that tasted so strong that they actually changed the taste of my coffee – gross! But, no such problems here.

Now, just to show you how much I love it, I’m going to give one away!  The rules?

To enter, tell me what your favorite lip product is (I’m always looking for a new one!).

  1. Giveaway ends Sunday, December 11th at midnight EST.
  2. A winner will be chosen randomly and announced on Monday, December 12th.  The winner must claim their prize before Wednesday, December 14th or a new winner will be selected.
  3. You must be 18 years old to enter.
  4. Only one entry per person will be accepted and you MUST include a valid email address with your comment.
  5. If you don’t see your comment post right away, please don’t post another comment.  The delay happens because I moderate all comments.
  6. Giveaway is open to entries with U.S. addresses only.

I received Maybelline Baby Lips as part of a BzzAgent program, but all of the opinions and love are my own. 🙂

Good luck everyone!

Leave a Reply

