In 2012 . . .

3 Dec

2011 is almost over. How crazy is that? I’m pretty sure we were just celebrating New Years. Similar to how I was so sure I had just started law school and just gotten married. In 2012, I will:

  • Have my first trial as a certified legal intern (January)
  • Have my third wedding anniversary (May)
  • Graduate from law school (May)
  • Study for and take the bar exam (May-July)
  • Start working at my “real job” – that’s right, after being a student for as long as I can remember, I will no longer be  a student. The funny thing is, I was completely ready for it after my undergraduate years. Now, it seems so scary! (August)
  • Get the letter that says I passed the bar exam (hopefully)! (September)
  • Sell our house (it will be listed in January!). This means that my final winter break from school will be spent preparing the house to be listed. I have already cleaned out the master bedroom walk-in closet, which was an unbelievably huge undertaking. I literally wish I had taken before and after pictures. You know how most people store stuff in their garage that they never plan on using again? Yeah, we stored that stuff in our closet. So, I now have a giant “listed on eBay” pile and a giant “sending to charity” pile.
  • Buy a new house (who knows when)
  • Get pregnant (September . . . maybe . . . the more I think about it, the further back I want to push it. Having kids is intimidating stuff!)
  • Start looking at selling our camaro and buying a more baby-friendly car. (Maybe we’ll hold off on this one until 2013. Although I’m not sure how well my pregnant self is going to be able to get in and out of a low sports car.)

This next year is bringing a lot of changes for Paul and I. It’s going to be a little scary, but also pretty exciting.

But, in the shorter-term, here are the changes you can expect on my blog for the next few months:

  • Sweet Shot Tuesday will occur sometimes. I will always post on Tuesday, but I don’t think I am being as productive or creative with my photography as I could be. I get so worried about making sure I have photos for each Tuesday that sometimes I take ugly photos.
  • Make-up Monday will take place during December. Each Monday I’ll share with you a product or technique that I love.
  • Thanksgiving Thursday is obviously not going to continue. But, I am still going to post a favorite recipe on Thursdays.  (Sneak peak: next Thursday is gingerbread cupcakes with cream cheese frosting . . . and there are some cute decorating ideas!)
  • At least three posts per week, with more random thoughts thrown in for good measure!

What changes are you looking forward to in 2012?

Leave a Reply

